How do I delete a file?
Slide the row with the file's name from right to left. A delete button will appear on the right.
How do I edit information about a file?
Slide the row with the file's name from left to right. An edit button will appear on the left. Tap it, and you will get a screen to change the location, name, time and date of a file.
What exactly does auto upload do?
Auto upload lets you automatically upload a file to the folder of your choice in the available service of your choice. If you change the transcript, however, it won't change in the servce. And if you delete the file on your app, it won't delete in the service, and vice versa.
How can I re-upload an edited transcript?
Slide the row with the file's name from left to right. A "Share" button will appear on the left. Tap it, and you can select whether you want to export or upload either the audio, the transcript, or both. If the file exists, you can choose to overwrite it with your new transcript.
Can I share audio with a different service?
You can export instead of upload. Slide the row with the file's name from left to right. A "Share" button will appear on the left. Tap it, and you can select export with a variety of options, depending on what you have on your device.
What audio types are supported?
Audio files with extension .m4a, .mp3 and .wav are accepted by the application
How can I trim a file?
Check out instructions here: Trimming instructions
If I purchased the legacy, one-time payment device minutes, and I don't have them now (because of deleting the app, for instance) how can I restore my purchase and get them back?
Go to the settings page and tap on the minutes number in quick succession 5 times. Then wait for a moment and your purchase will be restored.
How can I contact you about a bug or feedback?
Use the "Contact" button at the top, right-hand corner of this page. We're here to help!